Thursday, December 18, 2008

Naismith Watch List

Luke Harangody and Kyle McAlarney have been named among the 50 best players in college basketball due to their inclusion in the watch list for the Naismith player of the year award. Congratulations to both of them.

Mac and 'Gody were among eleven Big East players mentioned. The others being:
  • Jeff Adrien- Connecticut
  • DeJuan Blair- Pittsburgh
  • Earl Clark- Louisville
  • Dominic James- Marquette
  • Jerel McNeal- Marquette
  • A.J. Price- Connecticut
  • Scottie Reynolds- Villanova
  • Hasheem Thabeet- Connecticut
  • Sam Young- Pittsburgh
Good representation for the league on that list and nice to see ND get the sort of respect of a UCONN, a Marquette, or a Pittsburgh with multiple players.

Obviously its still early and watch lists don't really mean a whole lot in the end. However, good to see our players and conference get the respect they deserve.

No comments: